top of page




Piano Settings


These seven original pieces for piano are based on hymn tunes and can be used throughout the year. The collection gets its title from the Swedish hymn “The Earth Adorned in Verdant Robe” (SOMMARPSALM). Also included are “Let All Things Now Living” (THE ASH GROVE), “Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee” (HYMN TO JOY), “Joy to the World” (ANTIOCH), “We Praise You, O God” (KREMSER), “Softly and Tenderly Jesus Is Calling” (THOMPSON), and “Oceans Rise, the Coastlands Tremble/God Alone Be Praised” (AD LUCEM).


Medium Difficulty.

“The Earth Adorned” is published by Augsburg Fortress.

00:00 / 03:03


SATB Choir, Keyboard, C Instrument

“Mary’s Lullaby” combines the familiar and well-loved melody of the classic “Coventry Carol” with lovely new verse texts by David Livingston which focus on adoration of the newborn baby, Jesus. “O child of mine, O child divine, how may I care for thee? You come to me in mystery. Bye, bye, lully, lullay. O child of joy, O wondrous boy, what will your future be? A holy life in a world of strife. Bye, bye, lully, lullay. In awe and wonder all will bow in worship and in prayer to honor the love sent from above. Bye, bye, lully, lullay.”

Available only by digital download. 

$2.00 per copy

**minimum order 10 copies**

bottom of page